+92 42 99029450

High Performance Computing and Networking Lab (HPCNL)

Staff Members


Dr. Amir Mehmood

Assistant Professor
amir.mehmood@kics.edu.pk

Amir Mehmood obtained his Ph.D. degree in Engineering from the department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Technische Universität Berlin / Deutsche Telekom Innovation Laboratories, Berlin, Germany in 2012 under the supervision of Prof. Anja Feldmann. During his Ph.D., he…

View Profile


Dr. Abdul Waheed

Consultant
awaheed@kics.edu.pk

Dr. Abdul Waheed received his bachelor degree from University of Engineering and Technology in 1991, Master degree from Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI in 1993 and PhD degree from Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI in 1997, respectively.


View Profile


Mr. Kamran Amjad

Research Officer-Grade I
kamran.amjad@kics.edu.pk

Kamran got his BSc. in Electrical Engineering from GCU, Lahore. After that, he went on to LUMS for further studies and did his Masters in Electrical Engineering with emohasis on Machine Learning and related stuff. He is currently involved in…

View Profile


Ms. Muntaha Iqbal

Research Officer-Grade I
muntaha.iqbal@kics.edu.pk

Miss Muntaha Iqbal is working as Research Officer in KICS UET, Lahore, Pakistan.She hold MS in Computer Science from COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Lahore in 2017. She did her BS(CS) from COMSATS Lahore…

View Profile


Mr. Hafiz Muhammad Shafiq

Research Officer-Grade II
hafiz.shafiq@kics.edu.pk

Bsc from electrical engineering in 2013 and now doing master in computer engineering from computer science and enginerring department of UET Lahore


View Profile


Mr. Abdullah Zafar

Research Officer-Grade II
abdullah.zafar@kics.edu.pk@kics.edu.pk

Abdullah Zafar is an enthusiastic electrical engineer currently working in a research environment of Alkhwarzimi Institute of Computer Sciences. He got his bachelor's degree from University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore and is currently enrolled in Masters programme in Computer…

View Profile


Ms. Nazish Azam

Research Officer-Grade II
nazish.azam@kics.edu.pk

Miss Nazish has graduated from University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore from Computer Engineering Department in 2017. 

Currently, she is working as a "Research Officer" in the "Urdu Search Engine" project and leading the web development and designing tasks along…

View Profile


Mr. Bilal Tahir

Research Officer-Grade II
bilal.tahir@kics.edu.pk

Bilal has done BS(EE) from FAST(NUCES) Lahore in 2014 and currently enrolled in Masters of computer engineering in UET,Lahore.

He is working as "Research Officer" in the project of sentiment analysis using deep learning. The focus of projects is to…

View Profile


Mr. Usama Tahir

Research Officer-Grade II
usama.tahir@kics.edu.pk

Usama has graduated from UET, Lahore in Bsc. Computer Science (Session 2013-2017).

He made Android Application for "Urdu Search Engine" Project in his period of "Project Intern".

Currently he is working as a "Research Officer" in the "Urdu…

View Profile