+92 42 99029450

Computer Vision and Machine Learning Lab (CVML)

Staff Members


Dr. M. Usman Ghani Khan

Manager Research
usman.ghani@kics.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Usman Ghani is an Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science, University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore. His PhD (from Sheffield University, Uk) study was concerned with statistical modelling for machine vision signals, specifically language descriptions of…

View Profile


Mr. Hammad Butt

Senior Research Officer
hammad.ali@kics.edu.pk

Mr. Hammad Ali Butt received his Masters degree in IT from Punjab University, College of Information Technology (PUCIT), Lahore in 2009. He earned his Bachelors degree in Computer Science from Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad (AIOU) in 2007. He joined…

View Profile


Mr. Gulraiz Khan

Research Officer-Grade I
gulraiz.khan@kics.edu.pk

Software Engineer with one year experience at Techlogix Pakistan, currently working as a Research Officer at Al-Khawarizmi Institute of Computer Science, Lahore. who wants to utilize his strong analytical and programming skills in the research based…

View Profile


Mr. Muhammad Shahid

Research Officer-Grade I
muhammad.shahid@kics.edu.pk

Muhammad Shahid is a Research Associate at Al-Khawarizmi Institute of Computer Science UET Lahore. His MS is in Computer Engineering with Specialization in Computer Vision from Capital University of Science and Technology Islamabad.…

View Profile


Ms. Saira Jabeen

Research Officer-Grade II
saira.jabeen@kics.edu.pk

Saira Jabeen graduated from UET Lahore as a Computer Engineer, Currently she is pursuing her masters Degree in Computer Science from UET Lahore.


View Profile


Mr. Asad Ullah Khan

Research Officer-Grade II
asadullah.khan@kics.edu.pk

Graduate of 2012 class from Electrical Engineering Department, University of Engineering and Technology Lahore. Worked on speech processing in final year project working on robot control through speech. Interested in AI, poetry and current affairs.


View Profile


Ms. Aiman Siddiqi

Research Officer-Grade II
aiman.siddiqi@kics.edu.pk

Ms. Aiman Siddiqi is a Research Officer in Al-Khawarizmi Institute of Computer Science. She is currently enrolled in MS program in Electrical Engineering University of Engineering and Technology Lahore. She had her BS Electrical Engineering degree from UET Lahore.


View Profile


Mr. Abdurehman Azam

Research Officer-Grade II
arehman.azam@kics.edu.pk

AbdulRehman is currently working as Research Officer in KICS. He holds degree of Bachelors…

View Profile


Mr. Hafiz Muhammad Abdullah

Research Officer-Grade II
hafiz.abdullah@kics.edu.pk

View Profile


Mr. Muhammad Zeeshan Khan

Research Officer-Grade III
zeeshan.khan@kics.edu.pk

Graduated in Computer Science from University of Gujrat, Pakistan in 2016.

Interested in Cricket, Current Affairs, Machine Learning


View Profile


Ms. Summra Saleem

Research Officer-Grade III
summra.saleem@kics.edu.pk

Ms. Summra Saleem is a Research Officer in Al-Khawarizmi Institute of Computer Science. She is currently enrolled in MS program in Computer Science  department University of Engineering and Technology Lahore. She had her BS Computer Science  degree from UET Lahore.


View Profile


Mr. Muhammad Ahmed Hassan

Research Officer-Grade III
ahmed.hassan@kics.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Ahmed Hassan is research Officer in Al-Khawarizmi Institute of Computer Science. He is currently enrolled in MS program in Computer Science University of Engineering and Technology Lahore. He had his MCS degree from COMSATS Sahiwal.


View Profile


Mr. Saqib Nazir

Research Officer-Grade III
saqib.nazir@kics.edu.pk

View Profile