+92 42 99029450

IoT Research and Innovation Lab (IRIL)

Staff Members


Dr. Ghalib Shah

Assoicate Professor
ghalib@kics.edu.pk

Dr. Ghalib A. Shah received his B.Sc. degree with major Math and M.Sc degree in Computer Science from Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan, Pakistan in 1997 and 2000 respectively and PhD degree in computer engineering from Middle East Technical University, Ankara…

View Profile


Mr. Bilal Afzal

Senior Research Officer
bilal.afzal@kics.edu.pk

Bilal Afzal is a graduate from National University of Science and Technology (NUST) Islamabad, Pakistan. He worked as research associate at NUST School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences. Currently,…

View Profile


Mr. Muhammad Umair

Research Officer-Grade I
m.umair@kics.edu.pk

He holds a BS degree in Electrical Engineering from UET. His current research interests are in Internet of Things, multimedia communication and…

View Profile


Mr. Atiq Ur Rehman

Research Officer-Grade I
atiq.rehman@kics.edu.pk

Atiq Ur Rehman is a Research Officer at KICS, an institute of the University of Engineering and Technology (UET), Lahore. He holds a BS degree in Electrical (Telecommunication)…

View Profile


Mr. Adnan Imtiaz

Research Officer-Grade II
adnan.imtiaz@kics.edu.pk

 Adnan Imtiaz is a graduate from Institute of Management Sciences Lahore, Pakistan. He worked as Sr. Software Engineer at Pakistan leading Software Telecom…

View Profile


Mr. Adeel Ahmad

Research Officer-Grade III
adeel.ahmad@kics.edu.pk

Mr. Adeel Ahmad received his BSc. Degree in Computer Engineering from UET Lahore in 2016. Currently he is working as Application Developer (Web app developer and, Android Developer) in IoT Lab. He is interested in developing attractive User Interface App's…

View Profile


Mr. Yasir Shahzad

Research Officer-Grade III
yasir.shahzad@kics.edu.pk

Yasir Shahzad holds a BS degree in Electrical…

View Profile